Transfer policy reminders:
- Your transfer request will not be complete until you COMPLETE the REGISTRATION FOR THE NEW CLASS. Go to your customer portal and complete a full registration for the NEW class you would like to transfer to. This needs to be done immediately as all website openings are live and can fill at any time. (Do not wait for our office to make the transfer as you could lose the space you found.)
- Once you submit this form and register for the NEW CLASS in your customer portal, our office team will be checking your new class to be sure it is a good fit. Your transfer will not be complete until you receive a confirmation that it has been approved. We will send that confirmation via email as soon as possible!
- ALL TRANSFERS WILL GO INTO EFFECT ON THE FIRST OF THE UPCOMING MONTH. Transfers do not occur in the middle of a month.
- Upon admin confirmation of your new class, we will delete any associated fees that were added during the registration process. On the first of the month, your old class will disappear out of your portal and the new class will remain. Old classes and fees cannot be deleted on the customer side of the portal.